Oversight of the day to day governance of the SPHeRE programme is handled by the Project Management Team which comprises twelve members: the Director and two co-Directors and all nine staff employed under the programme (three Assistant Directors, one Programme Co-ordinator, three Programme Administrators, and one Learning Technologist). External advisors also attend as required.

The roles and responsibilities of the Management Team include oversight of the academic progression of all Scholars, the organisation of key events, the implementation of key recommendations arising from the International Advisory Group's reports, on-going Academic Review and development, oversight of the recruitment process, the SPHeRE programme budget and ensuring compliance with the HRB guidelines governing the programme.

The current members of the project management team are:

Prof. Steve Thomas, TCD SPHeRE Programme Director
Prof. Anne Hickey, RCSI SPHeRE Programme Co-Director
Prof. John Browne, UCC SPHeRE Programme Co-Director
Mr. Carlos Bruen, RCSI Assistant Director, Academic Affairs
Dr. Sarah Barry, TCD Assistant Director, Teaching and Learning
Dr. Martin Davoren, UCC Assistant Director, Network Development
Mr. Ciaran McCarthy, RCSI Programme Co-ordinator
Ms. Laura Phelan, RCSI Financial and Legal Advisor
Mrs. Niamh Corbett, RCSI Programme Administrator
Ms. Sheena Cleary, TCD Programme Administrator
Mrs. Maureen Mc Dade, UCC Programme Administrator
Ms. Rebecca Kirrane, RCSI Learning Technology Officer