Our Team

Oversight of the day to day governance of the SPHeRE Programme is handled by the Management Team. It is comprised of the Director, two Co-Directors and eight staff employed under the Programme (three Assistant Directors, one Programme Co-ordinator, three Programme Administrators and one Learning Technologist). External advisors also attend as required.

Staff are located across the three partner institutions, The Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland, Trinity College Dublin and University College Cork.

The Current Management Team is:

SPHeRE Programme DirectorProf Anne Hickey, RCSI
SPHeRE Programme Co-DirectorProf John Browne, UCC
SPHeRE Programme Co-DirectorProf Steve Thomas, TCD
Programme ManagerElaine Healy, RCSI
Assistant Director: Teaching & LearningDr Bridget Johnston, TCD
Assistant Director: Academic AffairsDr Carlos Bruen, RCSI
Assistant Director: Networks & Knowledge TranslationCharlotte Griffin, UCC
Education TechnologistCiarán McCarthy, RCSI
SPHeRE AdministratorLeon McCarthy, RCSI
Programme AdministratorSheena Cleary, TCD
Programme Administrator Charlotte Griffin, UCC

Steering Group